Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

The Ken & Ruth Davee Department of Neurology


The goal of the four-year, fully-accredited neurology residency program at the Ken and Ruth Davee Department of Neurology and Clinical Neurological Sciences at Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine is to train capable and caring neurologists who will be future leaders in the field of neurology.  Residents at Northwestern will learn how to manage common and complex patients in both the inpatient and outpatient settings in every neurological subspecialty.  Our program is dedicated to helping residents develop into excellent clinicians for academic or private practice careers, providing mentorship and opportunity for skilled scientists, and providing training and guidance for future medical educators.  To meet these objectives, the program stimulates and challenges residents while providing supervision, support, and constructive evaluation.   

Find details on our residency via the links below.


Danny Bega, MD, MSCI
Residency Director
Department of Neurology
Feinberg School of Medicine


Carolyn J Bevan, MD, MS
Associate Residency Director
Department of Neurology
Feinberg School of Medicine


Residency First Aid

Residency First Aid

Connect with helpful resources such as lectures, conferences and rotation schedules on the Residency First Aid SharePoint Site (netID required)

Housestaff Research Portal

Feinberg has the infrastructure and resources to assist McGaw trainees interested in conducting scientific research. Visit our Housestaff Research Portal to learn more.